Charter Trustees for Taunton

A group of charter trustees, a elwir hefyd yn Taunton Charter Trustees

This body was created on 1 April 2019, as part of local government reorganisation in West Somerset and Taunton Deane[1]

The Charter Trustees for Taunton are the 16 Somerset West and Taunton councillors elected to represent wards in the unparished area of Taunton which has no town or parish council of its own.

The Trustees elect a Mayor and Deputy Mayor for Taunton each year. The Mayor and Deputy uphold the traditional roles previously carried out by the Mayor and Deputy Mayor of Taunton Deane within the boundary of the unparished area. They are separate to the Mayors for Dulverton, Minehead, Watchet and Wellington.

The Charter Trustees and the mayoralty are funded through a local tax, or precept, charged to Council Tax payers in the unparished area of Somerset West and Taunton. The precept is collected by Somerset West and Taunton through Council Tax bills.

Charter Trustees only have the power to raise a precept to cover the costs of their administration and the associated costs for the upkeep of the Civic Insignia or 'Silver' and the Mayoralty of Taunton. *

Requests sent to this body are being sent to Somerset West and Taunton Council

Ceisiadiau Rhyddid Gwybodaeth a wnaethpwyd gan ddefnyddio'r wefan hon

Nid oes neb wedi gwneud unrhyw geisiadau Rhyddid Gwybodaeth i Charter Trustees for Taunton drwy ddefnyddio'r wefan hon eto.