A joint committee, a waste management authority and a body that is now defunct

SWaMP2008 was one of three sub-regional waste management groups created with the aim of improving waste management practice in Northern Ireland. The Partnership was originally called SWaMP when it was formed in 2000 but became SWaMP2008 following formal incorporation in August 2008.

From 1st April 2015, the SWaMP2008 Joint Committee ceased to exist [1] and its functions were transferred to the Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council.

This authority no longer exists, so you cannot make a request to it.