North Wales Corporate Joint Committee

A Corporate Joint Committee

This body is responsible for strategic development planning, regional transport planning and promoting the economic well-being of North Wales.

The committee comprises six council members, one for each local authority in the north of Wales, and a member from the Snowdonia National Park Authority who is only permitted to vote on matters relating to the preparation of strategic development plans.

The council members represent the following county and county borough councils: Gwynedd, Anglesey, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire and Wrexham.

Reference: The North Wales Corporate Joint Committee Regulations 2021.

From 1 September 2022 this body will be explicitly subject to Freedom of Information law as a result of Article 2 of The Freedom of Information (Additional Public Authorities) Order 2022.

Freedom of Information requests made using this site

Nobody has made any Freedom of Information requests to North Wales Corporate Joint Committee using this site yet.