Chester le Street District Council

A local council and a body that is now defunct

On 1st April 2009 Durham County Council became a unitary authority. The councils of the City of Durham, Easington, Sedgefield, Teesdale, Wear Valley, Derwentside, and Chester-le-Street were abolished.

All new FOI requests for information held by the former Chester-le-Street District Council should be made to Durham County Council

This authority no longer exists, so you cannot make a request to it.